T-20 Cricket Match: DC XI beat Police Commissioner XI

Police Commissioner XI lost to Deputy Commissioner XI by 42 runs in the T-20 Cricket Match played on Nov.1 at Gangothri Glades in Manasagangothri here as part of Kannada Rajyotsava celebrations.

DC XI which won the toss chose to bat and piled up 170 runs in 20 overs with Assistant Engineer Lakshdeep and Karnataka Pollution Control Board Assistant Environmental Officer Manju Rajanna contributing 52 and 56 respectively.

For Police Commissioner XI, City Police Commissioner Dr. A. Subramanyeswara Rao took one wicket in 4 overs giving 33 runs.

Chasing the total, SP Amit Singh and Police Inspector Anand opened the innings for Police Commissioner XI. After Anand got out, Subramanyeswara Rao stepped in scoring 25 runs. The middle order comprising DCP N. Vishnuvardhana, Additional SP Arunamshu  Giri, Inspectors Murthy, Harshavardhan and SI Jayaprakash failed to reach the target and lost wickets. The team were all out for 128 runs losing by 42 runs.

In the absence of Dr. Abhiram G. Sankar, the team was led by Department of Public Libraries Deputy Director B. Manjunath.


DC XI: 170 for 3 in 20 overs (Manju Rajanna 56, Lakshdeep 52, Manjunath 14, Umesh 12) beat Police Commissioner XI: A.S. Rao 25, Amith Singh 13, Vikram 13, Anand Inspector 12, Harsha 8, Jayaprakash 6).

Manju Rajanna was adjudged ‘Man of the Match’

The post T-20 Cricket Match: DC XI beat Police Commissioner XI appeared first on Star of Mysore.


Note from Kannada.Club : This story has been auto-generated from a syndicated feed from https://starofmysore.com/t-20-cricket-match-dc-xi-beat-police-commissioner-xi/