Speaker’s election on Thursday

Bengaluru:  Ahead of Friday’s Trust Vote, both the Speaker and Deputy Speaker will be elected on Thursday (May 24).

Sources in the Congress said that five-time MLA K.R. Ramesh Kumar, who was elected on Congress ticket from Srinivasapur in Kolar district and who served as Speaker during the H.D. Deve Gowda and J.H. Patel Governments in the State (1994-99) will be the Legislative Assembly Speaker.

The Deputy Speaker will be from the JD(S). Kolar MLA K. Srinivas Gowda and Arakalgud MLA A.T. Ramaswamy are in the race for the post.

The post Speaker’s election on Thursday appeared first on Star of Mysore.


Note from Kannada.Club : This story has been auto-generated from a syndicated feed from https://starofmysore.com/speakers-election-on-thursday/