Six-day Dasara Hockey Tourney begins in city

The six-day Dasara Hockey Tournament, organised by Department of Youth Empowerment and Sports (DYES) and Dasara Executive Committee, began at Chamundi Vihar Stadium here yesterday. The Tournament will be held till Oct.16.

As many as 42 teams from across Karnataka are participating in the tournament being conducted separately for men and women.

In the men’s category, hockey players from Kodagu, Bagalkot, Kalaburagi, Mysuru, Belagavi, Bengaluru Urban, Hassan, Dharwad, Shivamogga and Bidar are participating.

In women’s category, players from Belagavi, Bagalkot, Mysuru, Kodagu, Hassan, Karwar are among those participating.

The post Six-day Dasara Hockey Tourney begins in city appeared first on Star of Mysore.


Note from Kannada.Club : This story has been auto-generated from a syndicated feed from