Not Shobha, BJP fields Jaggesh in Yeshwanthpur

Bengaluru: The opposition Bharatiya Janata Party released its fourth list of seven candidates on Monday. 

The surprise in the list is the entry of cine actor Jaggesh from Yeshwanthpur, a seat for which Udupi-Chikkamagaluru BJP MP and party general secretary, Shobha Karandlaje’s name had been doing the rounds. 

However, the party brought in Jaggesh, also a Vokkaliga since the constituency has a high population of Vokkaligas. The party is yet to announce its candidate for Varuna. The fourth list is as follows: 

Bhadravati-Dr G.R. Pravin Patil; Yashwanthpur-Jaggesh; BTM Layout-Lailesh Reddy; Ramanagara-H. Lilavathi; Kanakapura-Nandini Gowda; Belur-H.K. Suresh; Hassan-J. Preetham Gowda.


Note from Kannada.Club :

This story has been auto-generated from a syndicated feed from .