Mysore Winter Races 2018-19 to begin from tomorrow

Mysore Race Club (MRC) Limited will be conducting Mysore Winter Races 2018-19 with 14 days of racing, from tomorrow (Nov.21) to Feb.20, according to a press release from the MRC Secretary K.G. Anantharaj Urs.

TRACK: The track has been maintained with utmost care and the underfoot condition is expected to be good for the whole season.

STAKES AND CUPS: Rs.3,71,00,000 in stakes and Rs.4,90,000 in cups, aggregating to Rs.3,75,90,000 is advertised for Mysore Winter Races 2018-19.

RACING: About 400 horses are expected to participate during the season. The following Trainers have been licenced by MRC to train during Mysore Winter Races 2018-19: M. Bobby, Bipin V. Salvi, S.M. Johnson, Dinesh Pujar, M. Eshwer, Feroz M. Khan, Ranjeet Shinde, C.D. Monappa, Prashanth Pawar, T. Natraj, Poorna Chandra Tejaswi, Md. Sajid Qureshi, C. Girinath, Rakesh, S. Santosh Rao, Pratap M. Kamath, G.T. Surender, G. Srinivas Babu, Vikram Appachu, Vishal Yadav and J. Sharavanan.

WEBSITE: Visit for all racing updates.


1st Day                                   Nov.21                      The S.M. Attaollahi Memorial Trophy.

2nd Day                                  Nov.28                      The Dr. Ishwari G.K. Balakrishnan Memorial Trophy.

3rd Day                                   Dec.5                         The C. Dasharatharama Shetty Memorial Trophy.

4th Day                                   Dec.12                      The D.V. Vishwanath Memorial Trophy.

5th Day                                   Dec.19                      The Dr. R. Rajendra Prasad Memorial Trophy.

6th Day                                   Dec.25                      The Chamundi Million 2018

The Dr. M.N. Doreswamy Memorial Trophy.

7th Day                                   Jan.2                          The P.M. Channabasavanna Memorial Trophy.

8th Day                                   Jan.9                          The S. Rajashekar Memorial Trophy.

9th Day                                   Jan.17                       The Vidhatri Motors Cup.

10th Day                                Jan.22                       The M. Govindappa Memorial Trophy.

11th Day                                Jan.30                       The Rajakumari Leelavathi Devi Memorial Trophy.

12th Day                                Feb.6                         The Andolana Trophy.

13th Day                                Feb.13                      The Continual Trophy.

14th Day                                Feb.20                      The Mysore City Gold Cup 2019.

[NOTE: The above dates are subject to alteration]

The post Mysore Winter Races 2018-19 to begin from tomorrow appeared first on Star of Mysore.


Note from Kannada.Club : This story has been auto-generated from a syndicated feed from