Mysore Varsity fetes sports persons

The Department of Physical Education (DPE), University of Mysore (UoM), honoured the University sports persons who have secured prizes in the All India Inter-University Sports Competitions (2017-2018) at the University Sports Pavilion last evening.

The winners were presented with cash awards and blazers by D. Bharathi, Registrar, UoM, who was the chief guest. Also present were M.S.S. Kumar, UoM Syndicate Member, Dr. Ravi, PG Sports Council, Manasagangothri, Dr. P. Krishnaiah, In-charge Director, Department of Physical Education, UoM.

Cash awards will be presented to men’s yoga team (winners of gold in the AIU Team Championship), men’s kho-kho team (Winners of the All-India Kho-Kho Championship), women’s kho-kho team (Winners of bronze medal in All-India championship) & Meghana Devanga (Winner of Bronze medal in shot-put event in All India Athletic Championship). The Manager & Coaches of the respective teams will also be given cash awards. Rs.25,000 each for gold medal winners and Rs.15,000 each for silver & bronze medal winners.

Mr. University title winner K. Puneeth Kumar of Basudeva Somani FGC and record breakers in the Inter-Collegiate Athletic Meet — R. Sagar, Boby Sahu, Rohit Kumar Singh, Suhas S. Gowda, Meghana Devaga and R. Harshitha — were given cash awards apart from the University Inter-Collegiate Cross Country team championship winner — PG Sports Council, Manasagangothri (men) and Vidyodhaya Arts & Commerce College, T. Narasipur, University Inter-Collegiate Athletic Meet Team Championship Winner (Men) — Basudeva Somani FGC and Vidyodhaya Arts & Commerce College, T. Narsipura and University Inter-Collegiate Inter-Zonal Games Team Championship 2017-18 (Men & Women) — SBRR Mahajana FGC.

The post Mysore Varsity fetes sports persons appeared first on Star of Mysore.


Note from Kannada.Club : This story has been auto-generated from a syndicated feed from