MIT-Mysuru bags Shilpi Cup-2018

Shilpi Cup-2018, the 7th edition of Annual Cricket Tournament for students affiliated to Shilpi, the student wing of Builders’ Association of India (BAI), Mysuru Centre, was held in city recently.

In all, 10 teams — SJCE-Mysuru, MIT-Mysuru, MIT-Thandavapura, PES College – Mandya, Vidya Vikas College of Engineering-Mysuru, Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering-Mysuru, Coorg Institute of Technology – Coorg, NIE-Mysuru — participated in the Tournament.

While MIT-Mysuru won the Shilpi Cup-2018, CTM Branch Team of SJCE emerged Runners-up in the closely contested Tournament.

Prizes were distributed by chief guest S.R. Swamy, State Chairman, BAI, Karnataka. S. Mahadevaswamy, Chairman, BAI, Mysuru Centre, presided during the valedictory of the Tournament held at SJCE Cricket Ground.

Nagaraj Bairy, Shilpi Cup Adviser, K.L. Gururaj, Mohankumar, N.M. Manjunath and Ramesh Rao, Coordinators of Shilpi Wing, were present.

The post MIT-Mysuru bags Shilpi Cup-2018 appeared first on Star of Mysore.


Note from Kannada.Club : This story has been auto-generated from a syndicated feed from