Medal winning kickboxers

Seventeen Academy of Self Defense (ASD) fighters represented Karnataka in the WAKO India National Kickboxing Championship which was held in Balbir Singh Indoor Stadium, Raipur, Chhattisgarh, recently and bagged 16 medals. Seen in the picture below are (from left – standing) K. Srinidhi – Light Contact – Gold medal; M.K. Sanjay Kumar – K1 – Silver; M.S. Adithya – Kick Light – Bronze medal; R. Rajath Singh – Light Contact – Gold and Point Fighting – Bronze; K.S. Rakshith Kumar – Kick Light – Gold; K.P. Abhishek – Kick Light – Bronze and Point Fighting – Bronze; (middle row) Pooja Harsha – Coach, Harsha Shankar – Head Coach, C.J. Suhas – Low Kick – Silver, R. Santhosh – Kick Light – Gold and Light Contact – Bronze; (bottom row) M. Koustubh – Point Fighting – Bronze, K. Navya – Point Fighting – Silver, Prisha Subhramanya – Point Fighting – Bronze, Y.N. Samarth Gowda – Point Fighting – Bronze and Y. Samyath – Bronze. More than 2,000 participants from 25 States including Karnataka, Tamil Nadhu, Kerala, Andra Pradesh, Bihar, Orrisa, Himachal Pradesh, Delhi, Punjab, Rajasthan, Maharashtra, Uttrakandh, Sikkim, Megalaya and Jammu & Kashmir took part in the Championship.

The post Medal winning kickboxers appeared first on Star of Mysore.


Note from Kannada.Club : This story has been auto-generated from a syndicated feed from