LIVE| Indian Premier League 2018 Player Auction: RR, RCB make K Gowtham, Sundar rich

Washington Sundar sold to Royal Challengers Bangalore for Rs 3.20 crores.

Capped batsmen:

Manoj Tiwary sold to Kings XI Punjab for Rs 1 crore.

Colin Ingram goes unsold.

Travis Head goes unsold.

Mandeep Singh sold to Royal Challengers Bangalore for Rs 1.40 crores.

Lendl Simmons goes unsold.

Shaun Marsh goes unsold.

Eoin Morgan goes unsold.

Alex Hales goes unsold.

Saurabh Tiwary sold to Mumbai Indians for Rs 80 lakhs.

Evin Lewis sold to Mumbai Indians for Rs 3.80 crores.

Uncapped spinners:

Murugan Ashwin sold to Royal Challengers Bangalore for Rs 2.20 crores.

Shivil Kaushik goes unsold.

Iqbal Abdullah goes unsold.

Gowtham Krishnappa sold to Rajasthan Royals for Rs 6.20 crores.

Jagadeesha Suchith goes unsold.

Tejas Baroka goes unsold.

Sai Kishore Ravi Srinivaasan goes unsold.

Shahbaz Nadeem sold to Delhi Daredevils for Rs 3.20 crores.

KC Cariappa goes unsold.

Rahul Chahar sold to Mumbai Indians for Rs 1.90 crores.

Bengaluru: After an exhausting day 1, the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018 Player Auction is set for another day and another round of big money exchange as the eight teams – Mumbai Indians (MI), Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Delhi Daredevils (DD), Kings XI Punjab (KXIP), Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Rajasthan Royals (RR) gear up for Day 2 of the auction at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel in Bengaluru on Sunday.

Read: How Day 1 of the IPL 2018 Player Auction panned out

While Ben Stokes (to RR for Rs 12.5 crores), Manish Pandey (to SRH for Rs 11 crores) and KL Rahul (to KXIP for Rs 11 crores) were the top three gainers post the day 1 at the auction, Krunal Pandya became the highest paid uncapped cricketer in the history of IPL, surpassing Pawan Negi’s Rs 8.5-crore mark, when MI used their Right to Match (RTM) card to retain him for Rs 8.8 crores.

Read: IPL 2018 Player Auction: What each squad looks like after action on Day 1

There were also some big movements or as some will like to say, going back to where it all started as the likes of Yuvraj Singh and Gautam Gambhir moved to KXIP and DD respectively.

Coming back to Day 2, it promises to be an action-packed affair at the IPL auction and here's you can witness the live action.

Live telecast and timings:

The live telecast of the IPL 2018 player auction can be watched on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD and Star Sports 1 Tamil from 9 AM (IST) onwards. The live telecast will commence at 9.05 AM (IST) on Star Sports First, Star Sports 1 Hindi and Star Sports 1 Hindi HD.

Live streaming:

The live streaming of the much-awaited IPL 2018 auction will be available on Hotstar from 9 AM (IST).

Update Here


Note from Kannada.Club :

This story has been auto-generated from a syndicated feed from .