KPL 2018: Vinay, Praveen shine in Hubli Tigers’ win

Hubbali: Inspiring performances by Praveen Dubey (43) and skipper R. Vinay Kumar (35), helped Hubli Tigers beat Shivamogga Lions by 25-runs in the Karnataka Premier League (KPL) – 2018 tie played at the KSCA Rajnagar Stadium yesterday.

After being put into bat, Hubli Tigers rallied well to post a total of 160 for seven in 20 overs. Skipper R. Vinay Kumar and Praveen Dubey pulled their team out of the woods by adding 46 runs in 26 balls.

Vinay Kumar 35 (13b, 5×6) and Praveen Dubey 43 (32b, 1×4, 2×6) were the main scorers. Medium-pacer K. Hoysala took two for 36 for Shivamogga.

In reply, Shivamogga, were restricted to 135 for nine in 20 overs. R. Jonathan 29 (23b, 1×4, 1×6) was the lone contributor. Mahesh Patel (two for 19), Kranthi Kumar (two for 29) and M.B. Darshan (two for 37) were the main wicket-takers. Mysuru lad M.B. Darshan was adjudged as the ‘Man of the Match.’


Hubli Tigers: 160 for 9 in 20 overs (Praveen Dubey 43, R. Vinay Kumar 35, K. Hoysala two for 36) bt Shivamogga Lions: 135 for 9 in 20 overs (R. Jonathan 29, Kranthi Kumar 2 for 29, Mahesh Patel 2 for 19, M.B. Darshan 2 for 37); Man of the Match: M.B. Darshan.

The post KPL 2018: Vinay, Praveen shine in Hubli Tigers’ win appeared first on Star of Mysore.


Note from Kannada.Club : This story has been auto-generated from a syndicated feed from