KPL 2018: Skipper Robin Uthappa shines in Bengaluru Blasters’ win

A skipper’s knock of 81 (38b, 8×4, 6×6) and his valuable 75-run second wicket partnership with opener M. Vishwananthan (46, 26b, 6×4, 2×6) and 65-run third wicket partnership with Pavan Deshpande (46, 30b,2×4,2×6), helped Bengaluru Blasters to register a 67-run win over Belagavi Panthers in the Karnataka Premier League (KPL)-2018, on the opening day of the game played at Chinnaswamy Stadium here.

Winning the toss, Stuart Binny, skipper of Belagavi Panthers, opted to bowl first. Batting first, Bengaluru Blasters posted a decent total of 228 for five in 20 overs. Robin Uthappa top scored with 81. M. Vishwanathan (46) and Pavan Deshpande (46) were the other scorers. Medium-pacer Stuart Binny three for 37 was the main wicket taker for Belagavi Panthers.

In reply, Belagavi Panthers scored 161 for eight in 20 overs and fell short of the target by 67 runs. H.S. Sharath used the long handle well to top score with 49 (25b, 2×4,5×6). D. Avinash 923), Akshay Ballal (22) and Dikshanshu Negi (20) were the other scorers. Manoj S. Bhadage (three for 27) and Anand Doddamani (two for 27) were the wicket-takers for Bengaluru  Blasters. Robin Uthappa was adjudged as the Man of the Match.


Bengaluru Blasters: 228 for 5 in 20 overs (Robin Uthappa 81, M. Vishwanathan 46, Pavan Deshpande 46, Stuart Binny 3 for 37) bt Belagavi Panthers: 161 for 8 in 20 overs (H.S. Sharath 49, D. Avinash 23, Akshay Ballal 22, Dikshanshu Negi 20, Manoj S. Bhandage 3 for 27, Anand Doddamani 2 for 27); Man of the Match: Robin Uthappa.

The post KPL 2018: Skipper Robin Uthappa shines in Bengaluru Blasters’ win appeared first on Star of Mysore.


Note from Kannada.Club : This story has been auto-generated from a syndicated feed from