KPL 2018: Four-wicket win for Hubli Tigers

Bengaluru: A match winning knock by opener Mohammed Taha (62, 50b, 8×4, 1×6), helped Hubli Tigers to register a four-wicket win over Bijapur Bulls on the second-day of the Karnataka Premier League (KPL) 2018, tie played at the Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru on Thursday.

Winning the toss and electing to bat, Bijapur Bulls were restricted to 128 for seven in 20 overs by Vinaykumar led Hubli Tigers.

Skipper Bharath Chipli scored a 25-ball 29 (2×4, 2×6), but could not boost his team’s total further. At one stage, Bijapur Bulls were struggling at 69 for five in 12.3 overs, but a unbeaten 44 by allrounder M.G.Naveen (25b, 1×4, 4×6) helped them to post a total of 128, Mahesh Patel bowled well for Hubli Tigers taking three for 16 and was well supported by I.G.Anil who took two for 28.

In reply, Hubli Tigers were well served by opener Mohammed Taha who top scored with a stroke-filled 62. Abhishek Reddy (15) and Nitin Bille (15 n.o.) were the other contributors. Suneel Raju was the most successful bowler for Bijapur Bulls taking two for 21. Mohammed Taha was adjudged as the Man of the Match.


Bijapur Bulls 128 for seven in 20 overs (M.G.Naveen 44 n.o., Bharath Chipli 29, Mahesh Patel three for 16, I.G.Anil two for 28) lost to Hubli Tigers 131 for six in 18.5 overs (Mohammed Taha 62, Suneel Raju two for 21).

Man of the Match: Mohammed Taha

The post KPL 2018: Four-wicket win for Hubli Tigers appeared first on Star of Mysore.


Note from Kannada.Club : This story has been auto-generated from a syndicated feed from