KG awards function put off

Bengaluru: Nearly 300 personalities, including Padmabhushan award winner and former vice-chanceller Prof M. Mahadevappa, will be conferred with the prestigious Kempegowda award this year. The award distribution function, scheduled for Thursday, has been postponed.

The new date will be announced soon, said a BBMP official. Chief Minister H.D. Kumaraswamy was to give away the awards at the Rajkumar Glasshouse on the premise of the BBMP head office.

Other award winners include actors Ramesh Arvind, Sudeep, Srujan and director T.N. Seetharam.

The BBMP celebrates Kempegowda Day a day after Bengaluru karaga. But this time, the celebrations were put off due to the model code of conduct that was imposed due to the assembly polls. Last year, the BBMP gave away 247 awards.


Note from Kannada.Club :

This story has been auto-generated from a syndicated feed from .