Election to four RS seats from State in March

Bengaluru:  The election to four Rajya Sabha (RS) seats from the State Assembly will take place in March.

The four seats will fall vacant after the term of K. Rehman Khan of the Congress, Rajeev Chandrashekar, an Independent and Ramakrishna and Basavaraj Patil Sedam of the BJP ends on April.2

A Rajya Sabha candidates requires 45 votes for a win.

The Congress, which is assured of a win in two seats, is eyeing the third seat with the help of seven rebel JD(S) Legislators and Independent MLAs.

With the Rajya Sabha Polls scheduled for next month, the seven rebel JD(S) MLAs who were all set to join the Congress on Feb.25, have been asked to postpone their entry to the Congress. The main opposition BJP is almost certain to win a seat.

The post Election to four RS seats from State in March appeared first on Star of Mysore.


Note from Kannada.Club : This story has been auto-generated from a syndicated feed from https://starofmysore.com/election-four-rs-seats-state-march/