Dasara Sports kick-starts

Chief Minister H.D. Kumaraswamy is seen handing over the Dasara Sports Torch to veteran athlete Basavaraju and Sports Torch Relay in-Charge M.P. Varsha during the inauguration of Dasara Festivities atop Chamundi Hill this morning. Others seen are (from left) Kannada and Culture Minister Dr. Jayamala, Infosys Chairperson Sudha Murthy, District Minister G.T. Devegowda, Tourism Minister S.R. Mahesh, Muzrai Minister Rajshekhar Baswaraj Patil and MP Pratap Simha. The Sports Torch will be carried in a relay by sports persons through the main thoroughfares of the city and brought to Chamundi Vihar Stadium for the inauguration of Dasara Games CM Cup 2018. International athlete M.R. Poovamma will inaugurate the Games at 4 pm today.

The post Dasara Sports kick-starts appeared first on Star of Mysore.


Note from Kannada.Club : This story has been auto-generated from a syndicated feed from https://starofmysore.com/dasara-sports-kick-starts/