Chennai Super Kings lift their third IPL trophy

Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings (CSK) lifted their third Indian Premier League (IPL) title, thrashing Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) by eight wickets in the summit clash at the jam-packed Wankhede Stadium here yesterday.

Making a comeback after serving two years of a ban, Chennai stood up to their reputation of being one of the best team in the cash-rich league. After the victory, Dhoni’s men celebrated their title win in style.

Put in to bat, Yusuf Pathan’s unbeaten 45 runs off 25 balls along with captain Kane Williamson’s 47 helped Sunrisers Hyderabad post a competitive 178 for 6. The competitive target seemed like a cake-walk for the MS Dhoni-led side.

The Yellow Brigade chased down a 179-run target with nine balls to spare.

CSK have now equalled the Mumbai Indians in winning the world’s wealthiest cricket tournament for the third time since it started in 2008.

The post Chennai Super Kings lift their third IPL trophy appeared first on Star of Mysore.


Note from Kannada.Club : This story has been auto-generated from a syndicated feed from