After EC snub, govt withdraws IAS transfers

The state government has withdrawn its January 22 order transferring IAS officers, including deputy commissioners, that the Election Commission had stalled.

A total of seven IAS officers were transferred, of which the office of the chief electoral officer had “put on hold” the transfers of Hassan deputy commissioner Rohini Sindhuri Dasari, Haveri DC M V Venkatesh and Ramanagaram DC B R Mamatha as they were engaged in the revision of electoral rolls.

Accordingly, the transfers of these three DCs and two other IAS officers- S B Shettannavar and K Rajendra – have been withdrawn.

However, the transfer of M V Jayanthi as Karnataka Appellate Tribunal chairperson and V Chaitra as Labour Commissioner remain in effect, the Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms has clarified in a notification.


Note from Kannada.Club : This story has been auto-generated from a syndicated feed from