11 new Mysuru district MLAs head to State Capital

Mysuru: The 15th Karnataka Assembly elections threw up a hung verdict yesterday and with this result the action now moves to the State capital, Bengaluru. The leaders of the three main political parties BJP, Congress and JD(S) have summoned all the newly- elected MLAs to Bengaluru to work out strategies to form the government in the State.

As a result, all the 11 MLAs in Mysuru district who won from the three main parties, headed to Bengaluru this morning to participate in their respective party’s Legislature Party meeting.

The JD(S) has bagged the maximum number of five seats in the district. G.T. Devegowda, who defeated Chief Minister Siddharamaiah in Chamundeshwari by a huge margin, left for Bengaluru even as other four MLAs M. Ashwin Kumar from T. Narasipur, A.H. Vishwanath from Hunsur, K. Mahadev from Periyapatna and S.R. Mahesh from K.R. Nagar, fresh from their victories yesterday, reached Bengaluru to participate in the meeting.

Likewise, the three BJP MLAs — Chamaraja Constituency’s L. Nagendra, K.R. Constituency’s S.A.Ramdas and Nanjangud’s B. Harshavardhan — also left for Bengaluru this morning to participate in their party meeting after being summoned by their leaders.

The MLAs from the Congress (whose strength has been reduced from 8 in the previous Assembly to just three in the new one) N.R. Constituency’s Tanveer Sait, H.D. Kote’s Anil Chikkamadu and Varuna’s Dr. Yathindra also headed for Bengaluru to attend the Legislature Party meeting.

The post 11 new Mysuru district MLAs head to State Capital appeared first on Star of Mysore.


Note from Kannada.Club : This story has been auto-generated from a syndicated feed from https://starofmysore.com/11-new-mysuru-district-mlas-head-to-state-capital/